Book review: Peter Green and the Unliving Academy

I received an ARC as a reviewer in tweet your book’s blog from TCK publishing.

I usually don’t review non-epic fantasy and YA books but the agent from TCK publishing was very persuasive and the book’s synopsis intrigued me so I decided to give them little of my precious time.

The book is about a boy that died and his (first) adventures in the afterlife.

Life after death isn’t so bad after all!

He joins an academy and a secret group as and there receives some missions in order to be considered a full member.

The story is a lot like the harry potter books but from the other side and the writing is fluid and easy. The plot is interesting with dialogues that are lively and youthful albeit from dead teens.

Overall it was a well worth read and I am looking forward to the second book of the series.

You can buy the ebook, paperback or audiobook on Amazon.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.