Compendium 9. Racial Trees a) Men of Light

MEN OF LIGHT Humans were the first and only (with dwarves) creatures born in Land of Oyr. in the beginning they were one people but as centuries and millennia passed and they organized in different structures and regions absorbing various elements of their background and history they become distinct nations subraces of men of light….

The Four Worlds Series

The Five Warriors The Four Worlds Series Book 1 by Angela J. Ford Genre: Epic Dark Fantasy “The characters were well-written and well-developed, the story was clear and enjoyable without being predictable, and there were a couple of evenings I stayed up later than I intended just so I could get to the end of…

Thread of a Spider Booktour and Giveaway

Thread of a Spider by D.L. Gardner Genre: YA Historical Fantasy TEENS ENLIST THE FAE TO WIN A WAR IN IRELAND When all attempts to save her fiance fail, Ailis must rely on the magic of the forest folk. Following an ambush at the Upton Rail Station in 1921 Ireland, British troops burn Ailis’ home…

Fall of the Cities Booktour and Giveaway

Fall of the Cities: Planting the Orchard by Vance Huxley Genre: YA Fantasy, Apocalyptic The world is falling apart. Terrorists spark a worldwide oil and gas crisis while imports grind to a halt. Europe and Britain are erupting into chaos as food runs out and desperate people take matters into their own hands. As the…

Dragons and Galicia Booktour and Giveaway

Fire and Fate Dragons of Galicia Series Book 1 by Simone Pond Genre: Epic YA Fantasy In Simone Pond’s captivating new fantasy series, a peasant girl embraces her dragon slayer destiny, calling on the legendary power of her family’s bloodline to conquer an evil kingdom and kill every last dragon in Galicia. Unknowing descendant of…

Second Sight Booktour and Giveaway

Second Sight Hollows Ground Book 1 by J.A. Culican Genre: Epic Urban Fantasy, Romance What if you could foresee death? Mirela can prophesy the death of whomever she sees. At thirteen, Ela foretold the death of her best friend, only to watch it happen before her very eyes. Ela, now twenty-one, spends her days locked…

Mental Damnation: Dream Book Tour & Giveaway

Dream Mental Damnation Part 2 by Konn Lavery Genre: Epic Dark Fantasy Thought to be banished to the underworld by the humans, Krista mysteriously finds herself as the first of her kind to walk on the surface in centuries. This was caused by one of the underworld’s corrupt leaders, Danil, who uses her in an…

Darkness and Coldness – 121 words story about Lord of the Rings

I have written an 121 words story to join a contest about Lord of the Rings in Greek! you can vote for my story here:  in case you don’t know Greek or you don’t want to use translators here is the story in English: DARKNESS AND COLDNESS Night fell in the valley surrounding Fornost, the…

Wolfmoon Series Booktour and Giveaway

Moonstone Wolfmoon Book 1 By Nikki Broadwell Genre: Fantasy Romance Is magic gone from the world? Was it ever here? Read Moonstone and you might just believe in magic again! Fans of Juliet Marillier’s ‘Daughter of the Forest’ series will find themselves right at home. Finna is pregnant and proud of herself for being strong…

Compendium 8. Races f) Elves

Elves are not denizens of Land of Oyr. They came from outside servants of the Great Old Ones to help in the eternal blood war. Land of Oyr was an unknown parameter in the many planes and become accessible only with the cosmic rains that reshaped the world and the elves with the help of…

Of Dreams and Dragons Booktour and Giveaway

Of Dreams and Dragons by Karpov Kinrade Genre: YA Epic Fantasy From USA Today bestselling author, Karpov Kinrade, Of Dreams and Dragons begins an incredible tale of magic and wonder and love. For fans of Throne of Glass, Harry Potter, and Game of Thrones, experience a story of epic proportions. The day darkness descends into…

One year Land of Oyr Blog

Today marks the day that my blog had successfully (?) reached the 365 days point! when i started it last year i had very different expectations from the reality that i faced during this first year (i intent to continue you see) Time (or lack of it) was the most difficult constraint and the second…

Spirits in the Water Booktour and Giveaway

Spirits in the Water Elements of Untethered Realms Book 4 Genre: Fantasy Anthology Authors: ​Catherine Stine, Gwen Gardner, Jeff Chapman, M. Pax, Angela Brown, River Fairchild, Simon Kewin, Christine Rains, Meradeth Houston, M. Gerrick, Cherie Reich A haunted journey on a riverboat, water sprites borne of pennies, preternatural creatures, ancient serpents, and the Lady of…

Dragonfriend Giveaway and Book Tour

Dragonfriend Dragonfriend Series Book 1 by Marc Secchia Genre: YA Epic Fantasy Gold Award winner – 2016 Independent Publisher Book Awards Stabbed. Burned by a dragon. Abandoned for the windrocs to pick over. The traitor Ra’aba tried to silence Hualiama forever. But he reckoned without the strength of a dragonet’s paw, and the courage of…

Revelations Book Tour and Giveaway

Revelations The Aria Knight Chronicles Book 2 By Alesha Escobar and Samantha Lafantasie Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Magic is dangerous, but secrets can kill… Aria Knight sees a light at the end of the tunnel as she sets out to confront the powerful witch who turned her world upside down…her mother. She must decide if…

The Soul Guide Series Book Tour & Giveaway

Secrets and Souls Prequel to The Soul Guide by Kelly Stock Genre: Urban Fantasy Set forty years before The Soul Guide, this is a story of Bertram and Mellissa… “You think I don’t know that you’re keeping secrets from me? I am not the only liar here…” The last thing Bertram expected after his grandfather’s…

Robert J Sawyer’s SciFi Collection Book Tour & Giveaway

Golden Fleece by Robert J. Sawyer Genre: SciFi Mystery Winner of the Aurora Award for best novel of the year. Named best novel of the year by The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction. MURDER IN SPACE Starcology Argo. A superstarship on a mission to a distant world. Controlled by a monumental computer named JASON,…

Quintaglio Ascension Giveaway & Book Tour

Far-Seer The Quintaglio Ascension Book 1 by Robert J. Sawyer Genre: SciFi Fantasy Sixty-five million years ago, aliens transplanted Earth’s dinosaurs to another world. Now, intelligent saurians — the Quintaglios — have emerged. Afsan, the Quintaglio counterpart of Galileo, must convince his people of the truth about their place in the universe before astronomical forces…

Issaura’s Claws Book Tour & Giveaway

Issaura’s Claws Incarn Saga Book 1 by Katharine Wibell Genre: YA Fantasy “According to legend, when the world was young, the goddess Issaura appeared among men. Those who treated her with kindness received the gift of the gods—the ability to transform into an animal form. This was a great honor but one that separated this…

Necromance Book Tour & Giveaway

Necromance by Armand Rosamilia Genre: Supernatural Horror My name is Cheri Rose Thorne. I spend my life hunting Vamps and Fiends and killing them, but my main goal has always been to destroy my evil father while keeping my sisters at bay. Sex, drugs and rock and roll keep me going. Oh, and killing things….